News:

Wed 29th Nov 2017 at 12:16

Sole to Soul :

The spiny lobster are excited to welcome professional violinist Liz Lipscombe to play for us! Her music will compliment a 5 course tasting menu with an option of a wine flight & music menu for you to choose your favourite songs for her to play throughtout the evening! This is sure to be a wonderful, relaxed evening that will have everyone swaying in their seats! 

7-7.30pm arrival 

Menu to go online soon! 

Contact the Restaurant for more information on 01179 737384

Tue 17th Oct 2017 at 13:29

An Evening with "Mitch Tonks":

An evening with Mitch Tonks

Tuesday 17th october

We are super excited that food writer, restauranteur Mitch Tonks will be jumping back into what was one of the first kitchens he ever worked in! The spiny team are happy to annouce that for one night only mitch will be teaming up with our chefs for what will be a fantastic night of delicious food! 

Call the restaurant now to book a table as this is a night not to be missed!

01179 737384

Thu 28th Sep 2017 at 12:11

Jazz & Shellfish Night - September 28th:

Jazz & Shellfish evening

On Thursday September 28th we will have jazz duo Molly & the Kings accompanying our Shellfish menu.

We will have our Fruit de Mer platter on offer, an oyster selection to die for plus a delcious selection of hot & cold shellfish - and of course a wine list to complement!

Contact the restaurant on 0117 9737384 or enquiries@thespinylobster.co.uk for more info or to book your table

Thu 27th Apr 2017 at 12:14

JAZZ & SHELLFISH NIGHTS ARE BACK!:

More dates announced for our popular jazz and shellfish nights!  

Thursday 25th May

Thursday 29th June

Thursday 27th July 

Thursday 31st August 

Thursday 28th September 

Thursday 26th October 

Shellfish only menu with jazz playing throughout the evening.

Bookings from 7pm and jazz will be on until about 9:30/10ish